top of page
Search
  • Isabela Penagos

Forever Mamba

Kobe Bryant’s death hit world news and was a moment of crisis around the world, but especially the Los Angeles community. Kobe Bryant was a superstar icon that people from all the ages looked up to, even non-basketball fans. Personally, I always knew who Kobe Bryant was however I never followed his career path nor his personal life. I was very sad when I heard about the passing of the people in the helicopter and my heart went out to all their families. Kobe Bryant wasn't only a basketball star but also a hero to a lot of people. I know lots of individuals who grieved and mourn his death as if it was a family member. This is something that I found surprising because I have never felt a very deep connection to that extent towards a celebrity or a famous figure. After doing some research I discovered that Kobe Bryant would motivate young girls to pursue their passion just like you did to his daughter Gigi. He had lots of charity foundations supporting equal rights and gave opportunities to people with less social-economical resources.


Something that still remains is Kobe’s Mamba Mentality. It is the mindset that made Kobe Bryant a master in his field. It inspired people to be excellent and everything that put their heads to. This name came from Bryant’s own nickname. Bryant talks about how he was at a rough part in is life and that the Mamba mentality is what got him out of this dark hole. Bryant states: “I had to separate myself. It felt like there were so many things coming at once. It was just becoming very, very confusing. I had to organize things. So I created "The Black Mamba." This was a form of his own alter-ego to be better and do better.




Kobe demonstrated perfection and excellence in his craft. Waking up hours before every practice to work on himself, he wouldn't leave the gym until he made 800 shots, was a dedicated father and husband. Kobe Bryant will always be seen as the hero he was and will be missed.



2 views0 comments

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page